Skip to content ↓
Cropwell Bishop Primary School

Cropwell Bishop Primary School

Acorn Federation

Governors of ‘The Acorn Federation’

 Mr Chris Keast  Mrs Ruth Taylor  
 Dr Lucy Morley  Mrs Carolyn Herrington  
 Mrs Helen Mullen  Ms Tracey Anderson  
 Ms Zoe Mouter  Mr Lyndon Williams  
 Mrs Sally Fletcher  Mrs Gill Lane  
 Mrs Michele Newham  Mr Richard Bateson  
 Mr Philip Palmer  Mr Jeremy Lee  
 Ms Louisa Hussey (Associate  Governor)  Mrs Jenny Cook  (Associate  Governor)  

The federated governing body will:

  • Have a balance of members from each side
  • Have a commitment to fairness in the leadership of the governing body, eg, the chair and vice-chair will be representative of the two schools/communities
  • Have a commitment to equality in the priorities in the Federation Strategic Plan and equality of the number of priorities in each School Improvement Plan
  • Assess the impact of decisions on both schools when considering staff or shared services
  • Support and monitor both schools equally
  • Ensure governors from both communities will familiarise themselves with both schools, their strengths and their challenges
  • Work as one entity to support the governors within it, regardless of which community they represent
  • Honour the mission statements of both schools to direct resources
  • Ensure that both schools retain their individual identities.